Reservation Service TEL:02-6636-9060 | Reservation Service Time Monday to Friday / 8:00AM~5:00PM
Precision medicine2019-11-26T18:06:35+00:00

Personalized Precision Medicine

Genes are databases that are filled with personal body information. Precision Medicine intervenes from a genetic perspective and sets the treatment for everyone. Because of “Precision”, it can meet your real physiological needs.

Based on the deeper research on the classification of cancer, the academic community has learned that cancer cells may accumulate many levels of genetic mutations. Different types of cancer development processes may trigger the involvement of different related genes. This is also the case, it is increasingly difficult for medical and research personnel to analyze different variants simultaneously using traditional methods, and it is increasingly challenging to select the best treatment for patients.
In order to solve this problem, Taipei Medical University specially invested in Precision Medicine related equipment and recruited experts to establish a core facility for cancer translation. TMU also collaborates with doctors from Division of Hematology & Oncology and Division of Radiation Therapy to create advanced cancer-related genes and Liquid Biopsy detections from the standpoint of patients. In turn, it provides clinical medical information analysis reports, evaluates treatment effects and follow-up, and focuses on improving the quality of cancer treatment and practicing personalized treatment.

Meanwhile, we also combine the experts and scholars of TMU’s Cancer Translation Research Center to use Watson for Oncology (a cancer treatment decision aid system) and Watson for Genomics to find the latest treatment plan, thereby serving to provide advanced and effective treatment for patients’ demands.

Precision Medical Testing Item:

  • Circulating Tumor Cell (CTC) Inspection

The Circulating Tumor Cell (CTC) is a cell that leaves the tumor tissue and enters the blood of the human body. The amount of the Circulating Tumor Cell (CTC) is altered by the transformation of the tumor itself or therapeutic intervention. Therefore, by detecting the number of CTCs, the clinician can be assisted in assessing the prognosis of the patient’s cancer, the effectiveness of the treatment, and the development of the follow-up course, so that the clinician can develop a more precise treatment plan.

  • Personalized drug genetic detection: lung cancer, colorectal cancer, breast cancer, ovarian cancer

Using the Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) technology platform, multiple cancer gene mutation analyses were performed simultaneously on tumor tissues. Paired with professional bioinformatics analysis and globally synchronized cancer drug database to help clinicians develop the most accurate personalized treatment plans and medication options.

  • • Chemotherapy, targeted drug detection
    • Cancer concomitant diagnosis gene detection
    • immunotherapy gene detection
    • Familial cancer gene detection

精準醫療2019-09-18T10:17:59+00:00

個人化精準醫療

基因,是滿載個人身體訊息的資料庫,精準醫療從基因切入,為個人量身訂作專屬治療,因為「精準」,所以符合您的真實需求

隨著對癌症的分類研究越深入,學界已了解癌細胞可能累積多重的基因突變,不同類型的癌症發展過程可能有不同的相關基因參與其中,令醫療及研究人員越來越難以使用傳統方法同時分析多種不同的變異,難以為病患選擇最佳的治療方式。

為了解決此一難題,臺北醫學大學特別投資精準醫療相關設備並網羅專家人才,建立癌症轉譯核心設施,並與血液腫瘤科、放射腫瘤科醫師們密切配合,站在病患的立場,精心打造多項先進的癌症相關基因及液態活檢 (Liquid Biopsy) 檢測,提供臨床醫藥資訊分析報告、評估治療效果及後續追蹤,致力於改善癌症治療品質並實踐癌症個人化治療。

同時,我們也結合臺北醫學大學癌症轉譯研究中心的專家學者,運用Watson AI 人工智慧的「癌症治療決策輔助系統」(Watson for Oncology)與基因解決方案 (Watson for Genomics),找出當前最新療法與治療計畫,為患者的個人化需求提供先進而有效的治療。

精準醫學檢測項目:

  • 循環性腫瘤細胞檢測

循環性腫瘤細胞(Circulating Tumor Cell,CTC)是脫離腫瘤組織進入血液中的細胞,其數量會因為腫瘤本身的變化或治療的介入而改變,故藉由偵測CTC數量,可協助評估癌症預後、治療成效及後續病程發展, 使臨床醫師得以擬定更精確的治療方案。

  • 個人化藥物基因檢測: 肺癌、大腸癌、乳癌、卵巢癌

利用次世代定序技術平台,對腫瘤組織同時進行多種癌症基因變異分析,搭配專業生物資訊分析及與全球同步之癌症藥物資料庫,協助臨床醫師擬定最精準的個人化治療計畫及用藥選擇。

  • 化療、標靶用藥基因檢測
  • 癌症伴隨性診斷基因檢測
  • 免疫療法基因檢測
  • 家族性癌基因檢測